top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Tamar Gürciyan


Hello, I am Tamar ( @marta.ist @tamargurciyan )

I started my architectural journey as a dreamer. Back then, I didn't think of being an architect. But the circumstances and the things in which I am interested leads me to be an architect. For a very long time, I have had a passion for philosophy, art, and science. I found architecture as an efficient platform to intertwine all my interests. This way, I decided to study architecture. During my study, I enjoyed bringing together the rationality of science and the creativity of art. After my bachelor's, I did some projects in Istanbul and worked at Dagli architecture in Luxembourg. I learned a great deal in the office. Working life teach me how to be realistic while keeping the soul of a dreamer. Now, I am studying Architecture-typology at TU Berlin. These days I turn back my face to history while learning the new technological tools and strategies to generate architecture. I find an extractable knowledge in the history of architecture that makes me excited recently. You can see some of my works @marta.ist

Comments


bottom of page