top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Sharon Tam

Instagram sharon._.tam

Sharon is an Architecture student at the Bartlett School of Architecture with an interest in spatial memory and computation design. She is also the recipient of the Victor Kite Award for Design Technology.

‘ Growing up, I remember gazing out of my window as my district in Hong Kong underwent redevelopment years ago. The revitalisation resembled the past, with familiar building styles and evocative colours that blended into my community. Studying in the Bartlett School of Architecture has prompted me to a realisation that our built environment preserves precious memories and at the same time, creates space for the future. It seemed to me that everyone is connected to the environment in their own unique way and through the study of Architecture, we are able to travel through and experience this bond.’


Comments


bottom of page