top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Pradnya Desai

My interest for interior design was first born while learning creative and art-inclined subjects at school. Impacting the lives of others through unique designs and creations felt like a dream job to me!

I went on to study Interior design, which felt a bit natural choice, at Rachana Sansad school of Architecture in Mumbai, India and went on to establish my own design practice.

My own little design studio, helped me gain experience on a variety of design and turnkey projects for a few years. I found my niche in kitchen design and multifamily residential projects. After moving to England, I worked as an interior designer for a boutique design firm for another few years gaining experience in the European design market - which opened a completely new avenue of design perspective.

Currently based in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia, I freelance working on Interior projects with local and international builders, architects, and other designers. The lockdown let me make time for the things I truly loved to do. It rekindled my love for interior sketching and it has since become an important part of my design process. Whilst working in various and culturally varied design markets, I have learnt to adapt and embrace change. It has helped me discover who I am and what I’m truly made of.

The journey has been so beautiful, transformative, fulfilling - etched with sleepless nights, messy moments - and completely worth it.

Comments


bottom of page