top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Olga Zubova

Instagram- zdesign.arch

After graduating from University with an International economics relations degree I started working in a furniture company. There I realized, that I enjoy making interior design and decoration. At that time I was studying MBA at California State University Hayward, which I’ve given up and entered Moscow Architectural University (MARCHI). Luckily, I got a chance to work on my first project for a friend - a townhouse in the English style. It was my first small achievement. Later on, I started a second project, which was quite challenging as it was designed in the Rococo style and also with a very tight deadline. It was a challenge for me as I've never had any experience with Rococo, however, I grew to enjoy it.

After that project, I went back to working in a furniture company and have graduated from MARCHI. At that time I got married and had had 2 children, nonetheless, I continued to pursue my goal, which was creating my design studio. At first, I worked alone, then the first two employees joined me. The number of clients had greatly increased, and soon I was able to build my own office, hire designers, and start my own business. As for now, my team and I have completed many great projects. I believe that if you love what you do, sooner or later the success will come to you. The key is to work hard and believe in yourself. 


Comments


bottom of page