top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Karen Aoun

Instagram- karenaoun_

Since I was a kid, I’ve always been sensitive to the beauty of spaces, and for as long as I can remember, I’ve always wanted to enter an architecture school. When I grew up, I started to be more conscious of the hard circumstances my country is passing through, and the lack of opportunities for architecats, and especially for women, discouraged me from perusing my dream. But later on I started thinking that life is worthless if you don’t spend your days working on what you love. Indeed, architecture could be very challenging; you don’t always get the results that you expected. But the key to success is to never give up on your goal because you only fail when you stop trying. And as Zaha Hadid once said, “Your success will not be determined by your gender or your ethnicity but only by the scope of your dreams.”

Comments


bottom of page