top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Eliana Kyrillos

Instagram- elyanakyrillos

I’m a freelance architect who graduated in 2019 with a master’s degree from Holy Spirit University of Kaslik. Being an architect started as a challenge but eventually, it turned into a passion and a lifestyle.

What I like about architecture is how it improves our daily lives in a way that we don’t even notice or acknowledge. Sometimes it’s just another building for some people, but for us architects, we often work on shaping the life of society by connecting psychological, social, environmental, and economic aspects in the design process, to be able to create the best buildings. That’s why architecture helped me in understanding more how everything around me has impacted me on a personal level and in what way I can work on creating the best for my community to help them feel better. Like Richard Rogers said "My passion and great enjoyment for architecture, and the reason the older I get the more I enjoy it, is because I believe we - architects - can affect the quality of life of the people."


Comments


bottom of page