top of page
Search
Writer's pictureArchi Voice

Eleftheria Lampropoulou

Hello! I’m Eleftheria from Greece and I’m an ARB/RIBA Part 2 Architect. I completed my BA (Hons) in architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 1) in 2017 and my MArch (ARB/RIBA Part 2) in June, both at the University of East London.

Architecture was the career path I wanted to follow as it combines a lot of aspects, from art, construction and, of course, social impact, in my opinion one of the most important aspects. Architecture has the power not only to change the urban fabric of our cities but also people’s mentality towards cities. During my 5th year project, I had the opportunity to explore further the notions of participatory planning and participatory democracy, and through my research I presented that participation and civic engagement can help citizens listen to what their city has to tell them and contribute, through a playful engagement, to its improvement. My aim was to show that the collaboration of citizens with the state as well as the professionals (urban planners, architects) could lead to the social sustainability of a city.

I believe that during these challenging times, people understand that celebrating togetherness and collectivity is a truly important factor in their lives, and this is what I want my work to represent.


Comments


bottom of page